Biddulph Ramblers

Working for Walkers

Our Walks Programme

Welcome to the web site of Biddulph Ramblers. Anyone is welcome to join any of our walks, and to see for yourself the enjoyment we get. After a couple of walks, we would then invite you to become a member of our national charity, and support our campaigning for maintenance and improvement of our walking assets.

 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Strenuous Sunday, 16th December 2018, Ramshaw and Roaches, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 19th December 2018, Tittesworth Reservoir & Haregate, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Easy Wednesday, 26th December 2018, Boxing Day stroll around the pools at Knypersley, 2mile / 3.2km
Moderate Tuesday, 1st January 2019, New Years day walk over Troughstones, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th January 2019, Poynton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 24th January 2019, Youlgreave, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 27th January 2019, Leek Circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th January 2019, Minnie Pit Mine Halmerend, 5.2mile / 8.4km
Easy Wednesday, 20th February 2019, Wilbraham Arms, pub walk, 4mile / 6.4km
Easy Wednesday, 20th February 2019, Wilbraham Arms, pub walk, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Saturday, 16th March 2019, Winterley, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Wednesday, 20th March 2019, Trent Tavern Bucknall, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Thursday, 21st March 2019, Biggin, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th March 2019, Hartington, 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 31st March 2019, Wetton / Ecton, 7mile / 11.3km

 

 

 

 

 

Printable list of all our walks

  • Website Progress Updates

    The archives are up to date and contain all of our photographs ----  Eric

  • Website Progress Update (2)

    The Website Has Now Superceded The Old Site And The Temporary Link Has Been Removed ---- ...

  • 190201 London Weekend Break

    THE  4* GUOMAN TOWER HOTEL FRIDAY FEBRUARY 15th to SUNDAY FEBRUARY 17th (2 nights) This is an...

  • Staffordshire Area AGM

    24th November 2019 Staffordshire Area AGM Hosted by Biddulph Ramblers group and will be held in...

Friday, December 14, 2018